5 Financial Tips I Wish I Could’ve Given To My Younger Self

I wish that I knew what I know now when I was younger.

Karolina Honzova
Curious

--

Photo by Jerry Wang on Unsplash

1. “Start saving as early as possible.”

I can’t stress this enough. As we grow our perspective and priorities change and it makes a lot of sense because our world changes as well. We make different choices according to what age we go through. When we’re young the time when we become adults may seem incredibly far away, but you may agree with me that suddenly you wake up one morning and you’re ten years older and fully grown up.

I wish I started saving earlier. But what is more, I wish I thought more about the future and where I was headed in general. I started my first summer job when I was 15 and have had a part-time job of some kind ever since. Putting aside £10 a week would have turned into £9,208* in 10 years if I had started investing since day one of joining the working world. Well, that 10 years in the future would have been right now. You've likely figured out that that’s not the sum that appears in my savings account.

2. “Educate yourself about finances.”

I see financial knowledge as one of the reasons for my big awakening over the past two years. I learned about investing and about how money…

--

--

Karolina Honzova
Curious

I read a lot of books and write about what I read in these books. I educate myself. Enthusiastic chef, health & fitness advocate, traveler, and marketer.